User Tools

Site Tools


en:shutdown_your_computer

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
en:shutdown_your_computer [2015-08-10 10:33]
cr [Shutdown your computer]
en:shutdown_your_computer [2017-09-18 12:31]
cr
Line 12: Line 12:
   * Your files are synchronised with the server and a nighttime backup is possible.   * Your files are synchronised with the server and a nighttime backup is possible.
   * Updates can be installed at shutdown and/or startup.   * Updates can be installed at shutdown and/or startup.
-  * [[Helpdesk]] can log on and fix issues when you are not present.+  * [[LTH Support]] can log on and fix issues when you are not present.
  
-If you choose to [[en:​lock_your_computer|lock your computer]] none of the above is possible. This is why we ([[helpdesk]]) ask you to [[en:​logging_out|log out]] or shutdown your computer when you leave for the day.+If you choose to [[en:​lock_your_computer|lock your computer]] none of the above is possible. This is why we ([[LTH Support]]) ask you to [[en:​logging_out|log out]] or shutdown your computer when you leave for the day.
  
 ===== How To ===== ===== How To =====
en/shutdown_your_computer.txt ยท Last modified: 2017-09-18 12:31 by cr