User Tools

Site Tools


en:logging_out

This is an old revision of the document!


Table of Contents

Denna sida på svenska

Logging Out

Background

When you are done working with your computer and you are ready to go home, you should always log out or completely shutdown your computer. The difference between logging out and shutting down is that when the computer is shutdown it does not use any power but the effect is the same as logging out.

By logging out or shutting down your computer you make the following possible:

  • Your files are syncronised with the server and a nighttime backup is possible.
  • Updates can be installed at shutdown and/or startup.
  • Helpdesk can log on and fix issues when you are not present.

If you choose to lock your computer none of the above is possible. This is why we (Helpdesk) ask you to log out or shutdown your computer when you leave for the day.

How To

Open the Start menu and click your name and then select “Sign Out”.

en/logging_out.1439195514.txt.gz · Last modified: 2015-08-10 10:31 by cr